## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## **Election of Councillors**

for the

## Windlesham Ward of Windlesham Parish

## **NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT:**

- 1. A POLL for the ELECTION of COUNCILLORS for the WINDLESHAM WARD in the said WINDLESHAM PARISH COUNCIL will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. Three Councillors are to be elected in the said Ward.
- 3. The surnames in alphabetical order and other names of all persons validly nominated as candidates at the above-mentioned election with their respective places of abode and descriptions, and the names of all persons signing their nomination papers, are as follows:

1. NAMES OF CANDIDATES (surname first)	2. PLACES OF ABODE	3. DESCRIPTION	4. NAMES OF PERSONS SIGNING NOMINATION PAPERS
GOODMAN, Mike	(Address in Surrey Heath)	Conservative Party Candidate	Karen M Wallbridge Conrad R Sturt
HANSEN-HJUL, Helen Claire	(Address in Surrey Heath)	Independent	Amanda J Borthwick Fiona May
STACEY, Barry Howard	(Address in Surrey Heath)	Independent	Graham Bullen Daniel A Murphy
TEAR, Richard Warren	(Address in Surrey Heath)	Conservative Party Candidate	Conrad R Sturt Michael G Goodman

4. The situation and allotment of polling places and polling stations, and the description of the persons entitled to vote thereat, are as follows:

Polling Place	Polling Stations	Persons entitled to vote*
Chertsey Road Hall, 41 Chertsey Road, Windlesham, Surrey	NA1	KA-1494/1 to NA-1224
Chertsey Road Hall, 41 Chertsey Road, Windlesham, Surrey	NA2	NA-1225 to NA-2397

\*The persons eligible to vote at each polling station are persons of voting age registered as electors for the polling district and numbered on the register as shown.

5. Electors can only vote at their allocated polling station. The election will be by secret ballot according to electoral law, and as set out in notices displayed at each polling station.

Karen Whelan Returning Officer